Reparations Uprising: USM National Convention 2020 – Program

Check back to this page for a full two-day program, coming soon! In the meantime, here is a brief summary of what you can expect from the convention program:

The keynote speaker at “Reparations Uprising” will be Omali Yeshitela, Chairman of the African People’s Socialist Party, founder of the Uhuru Movement and world-renowned anti-colonial leader.

Penny Hess, Chair of the African People’s Solidarity Committee, will deliver a keynote presentation on the role of white people in extending the African Revolution into white society through building the reparations movement.

Jesse Nevel, Chair of the Uhuru Solidarity Movement, will present a political report laying out the goals and strategy for USM in the upcoming year.

Interactive workshops and presentations on our campaigns to target the moneyed sector of the white ruling class including a campaign to shut down the prison industry and win reparations for the genocidal mass incarceration of African people, along with a campaign entitled “All Diamonds Are Blood Diamonds” which will target the colonial diamond industry built on the looting and enslavement of Africa.

Building solidarity with the Black Power Blueprint in St. Louis– the multi-faceted development project led by APSP Deputy Chair Ona Zene Yeshitela, transforming the lives and conditions of African working class north St. Louis through African self-determination and political-economic power.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.