Starvation Amidst Plenty: Live From Oakland, CA

Starvation Amidst Plenty: Why We Need Uhuru Foods and the Black Power Blueprint!

Live from Oakland, CA, Akwaaba Hall, featuring Uhuru Foods Market Manager Bakari Olatunji, Sealli Moyenda, Penny Hess and Maureen Wagener, African People’s Solidarity Committee

When: Friday Jan 19th, 8pm EST/ 7pm CST/ 5pm PST
Where: Facebook.com/BlackPowerBlueprint

The chilling conditions of poverty and hunger among the African community of Oakland in a once-majority African city now ravaged by gentrification, mass imprisonment and police violence. Build the Black Power Blueprint for self-determination.

#BlackPowerMatters!

#BlackPowerBlueprint

youcaring.com/blackpowerblueprint

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.