Organize for Reparations! Online Training and National Outreach Day

ORGANIZE FOR REPARATIONS!
ONLINE TRAINING AND NATIONAL OUTREACH DAY

TO BUILD THE “DAYS IN SOLIDARITY WITH AFRICAN PEOPLE” CAMPAIGN

Saturday, September 13th
11am Eastern
10 am Central
8 am PacificThe meeting will be on anymeeting.com. Participants can either come in online or call into the conference number by phone.
Please RSVP with your name, location and contact info to info@uhurusolidarity.org.
We will email you log-in/call-in information and a packet of materials.

You have expressed an interest in supporting the struggles of the Black community and now it is time to put your words into action!

The Uhuru Solidarity Movement invites you to participate in a dynamic and mobilizing online training on how to build the “Days in Solidarity with African People” in your community.

As worldwide resistance of oppressed peoples rises up from Ferguson to Gaza, the Days in Solidarity with African People campaign is spreading across the country under the banner, “Not One More Black Life! Stop U.S. Wars of Occupation and Police Terror! Reparations Now!”, mobilizing white people to take a stance of genuine solidarity with African resistance and the struggle for justice and reparations for African people everywhere.
Organizers who attend this meeting will be armed with the materials, the message and the strategy to go into our communities and win other white people to take the pledge of solidarity with African people.
  •  Organize on DSAP outreach tables – win members, raise resources, and build the movement.
  • Raise reparations online using a Personal Pledge GoFundMe.Com page– we will train you on how to create your page!
  • Win your friends, family, and co-workers to donate towards your personal pledge. 
  • A packet of materials will be sent to you in advance of the meeting


Directly after this meeting, organizers will be hitting the sidewalks throughout the country for a national day of outreach. In the afternoon at 5pm EST/4pm Central/2pm PST we will re-convene to sum up the results of each area!


 

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© Uhuru Solidarity Movement
Scroll To Top