UHURU HOLIDAY PIES! BUY! SELL! VOLUNTEER!


Made from scratch with all natural ingredients!

Order your Sweet Potato ($12), Apple Crumb ($12)
and Pumpkin ($8) pies now!

Ordering is easy!
Order online, by phone or by email at:
www.uhurupies.org
727-683-9949
stpetepies@uhurufoods.org

Pies can be picked up Tues, Nov 24 • Wed, Nov 25. See our website for pickup locations, times and December dates. Delivery available for orders of 6 or more pies!

• Let your friends, family, coworkers and organizations know that they can buy pies and support the African Village Survival Iniative!

• Volunteer to bake with us! No experience necessary. A great way to give back during the holiday season!
Join the work to promote, sell and bake Uhuru Pies, this holiday season.

Learn about opportunities to sell pies to your church, school, organization or at your job.

Find out about online networking and Uhuru Pie tables.

Volunteer to Bake
Uhuru Holiday Pies are baked collectively by volunteers in commercial kitchens in St. Petersburg. No experience is necessary! You can bake on a shift with your friends and family. We are looking for both experienced and beginning bakers. Volunteers are needed to help mix large vats of pie filling, bake and then box and label mountains of pies! Join us on one or more of these pie baking shifts:

Baking Shifts at
Lakewood United Church of Christ
Street:
2601 54th ave. S

November

Mon, Nov. 23 9:00am – 7:00pm
Tue, Nov. 24 8:00am – 9:00pm

December
Sun, Dec. 13 11:00am – 5:00pm
Mon, Dec. 14 5:00pm – 9:00pm
Tue, Dec. 15 5:00pm – 9:00pm
Wed, Dec. 16 5:00pm – 9:00pm
Fri, Dec. 18 10:30am – 3:00pm
Sun, Dec. 20 11:00am – 7:00pm
Mon, Dec. 21 9:00am – 7:00pm
Tue, Dec. 22 9:00am – 7:00pm
Wed, Dec. 23 8:00am – 8:00pm

Volunteer to staff pie pickups and deliveries at the Saturday Morning Market (Al Lang Field parking lot, 1st Street & 2st Ave. S., downtown St. Pete) or at Central Organics Cafe (In the courtyard, 243 Central Ave., St. Pete)

Tues, Nov. 24 Central Organics Cafe 10am – 6p
Wed, Nov. 25 Central Organics Cafe 10am – 6p

Sat, Dec. 19 Saturday Market 9am-2pm
Wed, Dec. 23 Central Organics Cafe 10am – 6p
Thurs, Dec. 24 Central Organics Cafe 9am – 4pm

If you’re interested in volunteering, contact us today and help raise money for sustainability and self-determination in the African community! Stephanie, Volunteer Coordinator, 727-683-9949 or email stpete@uhurufoods.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.